We do not offer food. Here’s where you can find food.
No distribuimos alimentos. Encuentre comida gratis aquí.

House Leadership Selects Farm Bill Conference Committee Members

July 25, 2018

Speaker Paul Ryan and Minority Leader Pelosi chose members from their respective parties to serve on the Farm Bill Conference Committee. The California delegation is among those who selected to decide the fate of this anti-hunger legislation. The Senate is expected to make a decision on their appointees sometime this week. CAFB will share that information as soon as it is available.

Ryan chose:

House Agriculture Committee

Chairman Mike Conaway (R-TX)

Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)

Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)

Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK)

Rep. Mike Rogers (R-AL)

Rep. Austin Scott (R-GA)

Rep. Rick Crawford (R-AR)

Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)

Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL)

Rep. Ted Yoho (R-FL)

Rep. David Rouzer (R-NC)

Rep. Roger Marshall (R-KS)

Rep. Jodey Arrington (R-TX)

House Education and the Workforce Committee 

Chairwoman Virginia Foxx (R-NC)

Rep. Rick Allen (R-GA)

House Energy and Commerce Committee

Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL)

Rep. Kevin Cramer (R-ND)

House Financial Services Committee 

Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)

Rep. Sean Duffy (R-WI)

House Foreign Affairs Committee

Chairman Ed Royce (R-CA)

Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)

House Oversight and Government Reform Committee

Rep. Mark Walker (R-NC)

Rep. James Comer (R-KY)

House Natural Resources Committee

Chairman Rob Bishop (R-UT)

Rep. Bruce Westerman (R-AR)

House Science, Space, and Technology Committee

Rep. Ralph Abraham (R-LA)

Rep. Neal Dunn (R-FL)

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Rep. Jeff Denham (R-CA)

Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)


Pelosi chose:

House Committee on Agriculture:

Ranking Member Collin Peterson of Minnesota

Congressman David Scott of Georgia

Congressman Jim Costa of California

Congressman Tim Walz of Minnesota

Congresswoman Marcia Fudge of Ohio

Congressman Jim McGovern of Massachusetts

Congressman Filemon Vela of Texas

Congresswoman Michelle Lujan Grisham of New Mexico

Congresswoman Ann Kuster of New Hampshire

Congressman Tom O’Halleran of Arizona

Education and Workforce:

Congresswoman Alma Adams of North Carolina

Energy and Commerce:

Congressman Paul Tonko of New York

Financial Services:

Ranking Member Maxine Waters of California

Foreign Affairs:

Ranking Member Eliot Engel of New York

Natural Resources:

Ranking Member Raúl Grijalva of Arizona

Oversight and Government Reform:

Congresswoman Stacey Plaskett of the Virgin Islands

Science, Space and Technology:

Ranking Member Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas

Transportation and Infrastructure:

Congresswoman Cheri Bustos of Illinois





Get the News

Stay up to date in fight against hunger.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Copy of banana phone