我們不直接提供食物,但我們能幫助您 找尋食物。

新闻资料袋

我们很高兴与媒体交谈。

请提交所有媒体请求 通过此表格 或直接向lauren [@] cafoodbanks.org或415-200-9468通讯总监Lauren Lathan Reid致。

关于我们

我们做什么/我们是谁:

如今,四分之一的加利福尼亚人每天都面临粮食不安全问题。然而,有很多食物可以养活我们所有人。

我们正在加利福尼亚州工作,那里的孩子已经上了营养并且准备好学习,家庭可以满足他们的基本需求,所有人都有能力过上有尊严的生活。我们:

>通过需要的人提供食物 我们的会员食品银行网络
>扩大对CalFresh的访问,我们国家的食品券计划
>建立从田野到粮食银行的桥梁 通过支持可持续农业系统
>完善社会安全网 通过制定更好的公共政策

我们认为,有足够的饮食是一项基本人权,消除饥饿在我们的国家既重要又可能。

员工简介

我们的首席执行官及更多:
Stacia Hill Levenfeld,首席执行官

Stacia Hill Levenfeld是杂货业的经验丰富的领导者,对营养社区的热情一直延伸到商店的四面墙之外。除了她在支持食品零售运营和供应链管理方面的丰富经验外,她的职业动力还包括与当地食品银行合作,以帮助在全国各地的社区中提供食品安全。 

最近,Stacia担任The Save Mart Companies公共事务执行总监。她负责立法事务,消费者关系,社区捐赠,媒体关系和公司沟通。此外,她领导了社会影响委员会,应急响应小组,并制定了知名度高的原因营销计划。在她的职业生涯中,Stacia在Albertsons工作了十年,一直担任公共事务副总裁。并与Kaiser Permanente,联合国世界粮食计划署和一些地区杂货店合作。

Stacia积极参与她的社区,最近在Save Mart公司CARES基金会董事会,Stanislaus机会执行委员会任职,并在Moraga镇规划委员会工作了9年。她的董事会职位还包括加州食品杂货商协会,生境儿童博物馆和社区服务中的妇女。 

Stacia拥有南加州大学的公共政策硕士学位和比奥拉大学的公共关系学士学位。她与丈夫和三个孩子住在东湾。

简短的简历:

Stacia Hill Levenfeld加盟CAFB担任首席执行官,在杂货业担任广泛职务,领导公共事务,通讯,紧急响应和慈善捐赠。最近,Stacia担任Save Mart公司的传播与公共事务执行总监,在其职业生涯的大部分时间都在Albertsons担任了公共事务副总裁。在过去的20年中,她为几个区域杂货连锁店Kaiser Permanente和联合国世界粮食计划署提供了战略交流顾问。 Stacia是Save Mart公司CARES基金会的董事会成员。她是湾区人,拥有南加州大学的公共政策硕士学位和比奥拉大学的公共关系学士学位。她与丈夫和三个孩子住在莫拉加(Moraga)。

其他职员:

查看我们的团队页面 这里。

行情

您可以在此引用我们:

“我们正在谈论1000万饥饿的加利福尼亚人。”

“这确实是前所未有的。如果我们认为[2008年]经济大衰退打破了我们认为可能的壁垒,那么现在我们正在寻找的东西实际上已经超出了我们所看到的。
“食品银行的需求量是原来的两倍甚至三倍。从角度来看,这意味着我们正在谈论1000万饥饿的加利福尼亚人。”

政府事务总监Andrew Cheyne,2012年12月2日, KCBX

“食品银行发现自己对紧急食品的空前需求做出了回应。”

“随着学校关闭,裁员遍布我们的社区以及整个州陷入停顿,食品银行发现自己对紧急食品的空前需求做出了回应。一直以来,他们一直在取消志愿人员,重新布置仓库以满足社会疏远协议,更新清洁协议并建立新的分发渠道。”

传播总监Lauren Lathan Reid,9/16/20, 科幻纪事

“由于COVID-19,所以没有很多志愿者。”

“我想说的是,加州警卫队无疑是非常有价值的。因为COVID-19,所以没有很多志愿者。国民警卫队真的加紧了,做得很好。”

通讯总监Lauren Lathan Reid,6/16/20, 美国空军

一页概述

重要的统计数据和反饥饿的努力:

社交媒体

标记,关注,分享! @cafoodbanks

脸书

推特

Instagram的

领英

取得新闻

随时与饥饿作斗争。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

We do not offer food. Here’s where you can find food.

Press Kit

We’re happy to talk to the media.

Please submit all media requests via this form or directly to Lauren Lathan Reid, director of communications, at lauren[@]cafoodbanks.org or 415-200-9468.

About Us

What we do / who we are:

Today, one in four Californians face food insecurity on a daily basis. And yet, there is plenty of food available to feed us all.

We’re working for a California where children arrive to school nourished and ready to learn, families can meet their basic needs, and all people are equipped to build lives of dignity. We:

> Provide food to those who need it through our network of member food banks
> Amplify access to CalFresh, our state’s food stamp program
> Build bridges from fields to food banks by supporting a sustainable agricultural system
> Improve the social safety net by working for better public policy

We believe having enough to eat is a basic human right, and that ending hunger in our state is both essential and possible.

Staff Bios

Our CEO and more:
Stacia Hill Levenfeld, CEO

A seasoned leader in the grocery industry, Stacia Hill Levenfeld’s passion for nourishing communities has always extended beyond the four walls of the store. In addition to her extensive experience supporting food retail operations and supply chain management, a driving force in her career has been partnering with local food banks to help provide food security in communities across the country. 

Most recently, Stacia was the Executive Director of Public Affairs for The Save Mart Companies. She had responsibility for legislative affairs, consumer relations, community giving, media relations and corporate communication. In addition, she led the social impact committee, emergency response team and developed high visibility cause marketing programs. Previously in her career, Stacia spent ten years with Albertsons, working her way up to Vice President of Public Affairs; and has worked with Kaiser Permanente, the UN World Food Programme and several regional grocery chains.

Stacia is actively involved in her community, recently serving on The Save Mart Companies C.A.R.E.S. Foundation board of directors, executive committee of  Opportunity Stanislaus and completing nine years on the Town of Moraga Planning Commission. Her board positions also include the California Grocers Association, Habitot Children’s Museum and Women in Community Service. 

Stacia holds a master’s degree in Public Policy from the University of Southern California and a bachelor’s in Public Relations from Biola University. She lives in the East Bay with her husband and three children.

Short Bio:

Stacia Hill Levenfeld joins CAFB as its Chief Executive Officer, bringing with her an extensive career leading public affairs, communications, emergency response and charitable giving in the grocery industry. Most recently the Executive Director of Communications & Public Affairs for The Save Mart Companies, Stacia spent the majority of her career at Albertsons, eventually serving as their Vice President of Public Affairs. Over the past 20 years, she has provided strategic communications counsel to several regional grocery chains, Kaiser Permanente and the United Nations World Food Programme. Stacia serves on the board of The Save Mart Companies C.A.R.E.S. Foundation. A Bay Area native, she holds a Master of Public Policy degree from the University of Southern California and an B.A. of Public Relations from Biola University. She lives in Moraga with her husband and three kids.

Other Staff:

See our Team page here.

Quotes

You can quote us on that:

“We are talking about 10 million hungry Californians.”

“This is truly unprecedented. If we think about the [2008] Great Recession as breaking the barriers to what we thought was possible, now we are looking at something that is literally off the charts to what we saw.”
“Food banks are experiencing double to even triple demand. To put that in perspective, that means we are talking about 10 million hungry Californians.”

Andrew Cheyne, Director of Government Affairs, 12/2/20, KCBX

“Food banks found themselves responding to an unprecedented demand for emergency food.”

“With schools shuttered, layoffs rippling through our communities, and the entire state coming to a standstill, food banks found themselves responding to an unprecedented demand for emergency food. All the while, they were fielding cancellation of volunteers, rearranging their warehouses to meet social distancing protocols, updating their cleaning protocols, and standing up new distributions.”

Lauren Lathan Reid, Director of Communications, 9/16/20, SF Chronicle

“There haven’t been a lot of volunteers because of COVID-19.”

“I will say that the California Guard has been undeniably very valuable. There haven’t been a lot of volunteers because of COVID-19. The National Guard really stepped up and is doing a great job.”

Lauren Lathan Reid, Director of Communications, 6/16/20, US Air Force

One-Page Overview

Important statistics and anti-hunger efforts:

Social Media

Tag, follow, share! @cafoodbanks

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram

LinkedIn

Get the News

Stay up to date in fight against hunger.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.