我們不直接提供食物,但我們能幫助您 找尋食物。

COVID-19以社区为基础的老年人食品援助

二月4,2021

运营第一个月的经验教训

2020年3月,由于加利福尼亚州针对冠状病毒危机发布了民用住房指令,因此,加利福尼亚州老龄化部(CDA)和加利福尼亚州社会服务部(CDSS)意识到了解决食品安全隐患的前所未有的需求老年人庇护到位。他们与代表组成了一个工作组
从各种各样的社区组织(CBO)中找出当地的CBO如何协调并获得食品配送(包括杂货和餐食),尤其是针对老龄化和处于危险中的成年人的支持,以及州政府如何才能最好,快速地支持这一关键任务工作。

该工作组每周召开一次会议,直到5月,然后每周召开一次会议,减少政策和运营方面的挑战,为加利福尼亚州州长紧急服务办公室(CalOES)提供反馈,以推出相关服务,记录并共享支持运营的资源库贯穿始终的方法
状态,以及对服务需求规模的估计。

该文件旨在强调在COVID-19危机期间针对老年人的粮食援助应对措施的头几个月中获得的主要经验教训。工作组的顾问采访了来自地区老龄化机构(AAAs),食品银行,车轮上餐的提供者,信息和援助提供者以及
代表这些团体的全州性协会,以了解是什么帮助或阻碍了老年人对灾后食品的应对。课程包括与以下主题相关的主题:

  • 政策灵活性
  • 运作方式
  • 信息和推荐网络
  • 计划制定与实施
  • 灾难资金流
  • 灾难规划与协调
  • 正在进行的粮食援助服务协调

随着全州冠状病毒病例的持续增加,老年人和其他高危人群将继续需要庇护所。这些经验教训可以为州政府部门,AAAs和CBO提供支持,从而为粮食不安全的脆弱人群提供最好的支持。

取得新闻

随时与饥饿作斗争。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

We do not offer food. Here’s where you can find food.

COVID-19 Community Based Food Assistance to Older Adults

February 4, 2021

Lessons Learned from the First Months of Operation

In March 2020, as the state of California issued stay at home orders in response to the Coronavirus crisis, the California Department of Aging (CDA) and the California Department of Social Services (CDSS) recognized the unprecedented need to address the food security implications for older adults sheltering in place. They formed a work group with representatives
from a diverse set of community based organizations (CBOs) to identify how local CBOs could coordinate and get support for food delivery, both grocery and meal, especially for aging and at risk adults, and how the state departments could best and quickly support that critical work.

The work group met weekly through May and then less frequently through July, surfacing policy and operational challenges, providing feedback to the California Governor’s Office on Emergency Services (CalOES) as they rolled out related services, documenting and sharing a repository of resources that support operational approaches being implemented throughout
the state, and developing estimates of the scale of need for services.

This document serves to highlight the key lessons that have been learned in the first several months of food assistance response for older adults during the COVID-19 crisis. The work group’s consultant interviewed more than twenty representatives from Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs), Food Banks, Meals on Wheels providers, information and assistance providers, and the
statewide associations representing those groups in order to understand what helped or hindered disaster food response for older adults. Lessons include topics related to:

  • Policy flexibilities
  • Operations
  • Information & referral networks
  • Program development and implementation
  • Disaster funding streams
  • Disaster planning and coordination
  • Ongoing coordination of food assistance services

As Coronavirus cases continue to rise throughout the state, older adults and others at high risk will continue to need to shelter in place. These lessons can support state departments, AAAs, and CBOs to offer the best possible support to food insecure vulnerable populations.

Get the News

Stay up to date in fight against hunger.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.