我們不直接提供食物,但我們能幫助您 找尋食物。

粮食库事实

这是有关食物银行的十件事。

  1. 食品银行的定义是501(c)3非营利组织,该组织征集,存储并向其定义的服务区域分配足够的食物。 
  1. 食品银行可能有一些将食物直接分发给个人和家庭的程序,尤其是在COVID-19等紧急情况下。但是,食品银行的主要功能是与教堂,高级中心和学校等其他机构合作,以确保在他们服务的社区中有足够的食品流通。

  2. 一家食品银行建立了一个成员机构网络,包括配膳室和汤室,以通过与已有社区和地方的人们会面来增加获得食物的渠道,从而使人们更容易获得所需的杂货。 
  1. 食品银行业务是一项复杂的后勤工作,从获得捐赠的食品到实施安全的处理和储存做法,再到选择当地的慈善机构来帮助分配食品,在整个过程中都需要提高效率。

  2. 粮食银行从各种国家和地方来源获得粮食。包含: 
  3. 粮食银行始于1960年代后期的美国和1970年代初期的加利福尼亚。此后,在美国各地建立了数百家食品银行,其中40多家在加州。
  1. 食物库是食物周期的关键部分。每个食品银行都有助于避免数百万英镑的好食物,否则这些食物将被浪费掉。一些食品银行还与养猪户等合作,以确保人们无法食用的食物得到充分利用。
  1. 加利福尼亚州的食品银行服务于不同的地理区域,从与本地非营利合作伙伴合作为偏远偏远社区提供服务的农村食品银行到拥有数百个为许多社区服务的非营利合作伙伴的大型城市食品银行。
  1. 自2000年代初以来,许多食品银行已从提供主要罐头食品发展到现在提供大量新鲜农产品和蛋白质。
  1. 许多食品银行继续发展其业务,寻找方法使客户可以根据农民的市场风格选择食品,并确保其食品在文化上适合所服务的人群。

取得新闻

随时与饥饿作斗争。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

We do not offer food. Here’s where you can find food.

Food Bank Facts

Here are 10 things to know about food banks.

  1. A food bank is defined as is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization that solicits, stores, and distributes sufficient food to their defined service area. 
  1. Food banks may have some programs that distribute food directly to individuals and families, especially during emergencies like COVID-19. However, the primary function of a food bank is to partner with other agencies such as churches, senior centers and schools to ensure an adequate flow of food throughout the communities they serve.

  2. A Food bank develops a member agency network of pantries and soup kitchens to increase access to food by meeting people in the communities and places they already are, making it easier for people to get the groceries they need. 
  1. Food banking is a complex logistical effort that requires efficiencies at every point along the way – from obtaining donated food to implementing safe handling and storage practices to selecting local charities to help distribute the food.

  2. Food banks receive food from a variety of national and local sources. Including: 
  3. Food banks began in the United States in the late 1960’s and in California in the early 1970’s. Since, hundreds of food banks have been established throughout the U.S. with more than 40 of them right here in California.
  1. Food banks are a critical part of the food cycle. Each food bank helps avert millions of pounds of good food that would otherwise be wasted. Some food banks also work with pig farmers and the like to ensure the food that cannot be eaten by people goes to good use.
  1. Food banks in California serve diverse geographical areas, ranging from rural food banks that work with local nonprofit partners to serve remote, isolated communities to large urban food banks with hundreds of nonprofit partners that serve many neighborhoods.
  1. Since the early 2000’s, many food banks have evolved from providing primarily canned goods to now providing vast amounts of fresh produce and proteins.
  1. Many food banks continue to evolve their operations, finding ways to allow clientele to select their food items with farmer’s market style distributions, and ensuring their food is culturally appropriate for the populations they serve.

Get the News

Stay up to date in fight against hunger.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.